Fibre laser solutions for challenging applications in the automotive industry

23 November 2017 | Natasha Warne

High brightness fibre lasers are enabling improved performance in many applications in automotive industry – even the more challenging, such as welding of zinc-coated steel.

In this webinar, we will discuss how to select the most suitable laser technology for specific automotive applications, taking into account the latest developments and application techniques.

The presentation will look at production process examples, such as battery welding and gear welding, that are gaining most from the advantages of laser technology.

 

                      Thursday 14th December 2017 | 15:00 GMT | 16:00 CET | 10:00 EST | 23:00 CST

Register

 

This webinar is presented by: 

 

Wolfram Rath, studied physics at the universities of Heidelberg and Erlangen-Nuremberg and holds a doctorate degree. He worked with Siemens in CO2 laser and excimer laser development and applications before joining ROFIN-SINAR’s applications lab in Hamburg for macro applications. Since 2011 Wolfram has been responsible for product management of all ROFIN macro laser sources and is now product line management for Coherent-ROFIN’s high-power fibre lasers.

 

Peter Kallage, Dr_Peter_Kallagestudied mechanical engineering at the University of Hanover, Germany, and took his first job in 2005 as a researcher at the Hanover Laser Center, specialising in the field of joining technology. In 2007, he was promoted to division manager and became head of the metal-joining and cutting group. Since October 2010, Peter has been responsible for the applications lab based at Coherent-ROFIN in Hamburg.

About Coherent-ROFIN

Coherent-ROFIN offers not only the entire range of high power industrial laser sources but also the consultancy for application related laser choice as well as a partnership to end customers and system manufacturers. Coherent-ROFIN’s global sales and service network ensures competent support through extensive training programmes, joint application trials and local assistance.

For more information visit www.rofin.com