Lower weight and higher strength in tubular vehicle structures

29 August 2018 | Natasha Warne

This webinar will provide an overview for automotive manufacturers looking to make effective use of high strength tubular structures in modern vehicle design. The presentation will examine the possibilities offered by these materials as a high strength and low weight alternative in various structural applications.

Thursday 27th September | 14:00 BST | 15:00 CEST | 8:00 CDT | 9:00 EST

AMS Webinar button

     

                                    
About the presenter:

This webinar is presented by: Paul Rabjohn
After spending the first part of his automotive career began at Jaguar, Paul has now worked at SSAB for more than 20 years. He is currently in charge of SSAB’s global automotive tubes business and works with a number of vehicle manufacturers on high strength tube projects.

 

 

About SSAB

SSAB is a Nordic and US-based steel company. SSAB offers value added products and services developed in close cooperation with its customers to create a stronger, lighter and more sustainable world. SSAB has employees in over 50 countries. SSAB has production facilities in Sweden, Finland and the US. SSAB is listed on the Nasdaq OMX Nordic Exchange in Stockholm and has a secondary listing on the Nasdaq OMX in Helsinki.

For more details see www.SSAB.com

 

AMS Webinar button