How 3D data is driving new levels of automotive productivity and efficiency

23 October 2018 | Natasha Warne

 

In this webinar, we’ll discuss how world’s leading OEMs are leveraging FARO 3D data capture technology to boost productivity and efficiency across the whole supply chain and automotive manufacturing lifecycle. The presentation will set out the key benefits of using this 3D data, from prototyping and industrial styling to launch and continuous inspection.

Thursday 15th November | 15:00 GMT | 16:00 CET | 10:00 EST

 

 Watch Recording

 

                                    
About the presenter:

This webinar is presented by Chuck Pfeffer from FARO Technologies, Inc.’s Director of Product Management Factory Metrology.

 

Chuck Pfeffer started his career in Metrology in 1994 at a laser tracker company and has worked with the development of GD&T software and 3D Imager technology. He is currently the Director of Product Management for Factory Metrology at FARO. Chuck served on the Coordinate Metrology Society Executive Committee for seven years, including one year as Chairman.

 

Chuck has a Bachelor of Science degree in Mathematics from Penn State University and a Bachelor of Science degree in Mechanical Engineering from Drexel University.

 

About FARO

FARO develops and markets portable 3D measurement and imaging solutions for manual & automated inspection of parts and final assemblies.

Whether for 3D inspection, CAD-to-part comparison, alignments or reverse engineering, FARO portable measuring and scanning solutions are the industry standard in 3D metrology.

Technology from FARO permits high-precision 3D measurement, imaging and comparison of parts and compound structures within production and quality assurance processes and provide valuable data and insight for streamlining and improving manufacturing processes.

For more information visit www.faro.com

 

 Watch Recording